The CEN eBIZ Workshop functions through the CEN secretariat, the elected Chairman, the selected Project Team (Experts Group), the Steering Committee and the Participants.

The Secretariat is managed by the AENOR, the CEN Spanish, member and it is responsible for procedural and administrative activities.

The Chairman Mr. Marchi, Director General of EURATEX is elected at the Kick off meeting, Brussels 29th March. The chairman supports the deliveries in line with planned activities, he supports consensus building and chairs the Workshop Plenary Meetings.

The Project Team (Expert Group) is composed by five to six professionals who guide and actively support the achievement of the eBIZ objectives

Mauro Scalia, Project Team Expert 5 / Project Leader
Martin Baker, Project Team Expert 1
Kurt Herregodts, Project Team Expert 2  (until December 2012)
Enrique Montiel, Project Team Expert 3
Piero de Sabbata, Project Team Expert 4
Andreas Schneider, Project Team Expert 6

The Steering Committee is the overall advisory body which, thanks to its members experience and knowledge, provides strategic advices to implement the planned tasks. The Commitee brings in new e-Business requirements and different perspectives.

The Steering Committee consists of the Chairman, the Secretary, the Project Team and a small number of volunteers who represents  fashion companies, IT suppliers and support organizations.

Three Volunteers join the Steering Committee in January 2013 and therefore enrich governance with more perspectives on the market-needs, the newcomers are:

Pim van der Eijk,  Sonnenglanz, Consulting company, The Nederlands 
Per Ole Johansen, Client Computing, IT supplier, Germany
Giovanni Marini, Lanificio Cariaggi, Textile manufacturer, Italy